Kylie Minogue - Aphrodite Album Review

Aphrodite is the eleventh studio album by Australian recording artist Kylie Minogue, released worldwide in July 2010. It is her first studio album in three years, since her 2007 release, “X”.

Since the late 1980s, Kylie has been one of the pivotal figures in music and shows no signs of slowing down just yet if lead single “All The Lovers” is anything to go by. Her trademark sugar-coated vocals sound as fresh and vibrant as ever, which is sure to please longtime fans and newcomers alike.
The album is a cross between light years, fever with a very now sound mixed in - just what she does best, there is something for everyone. This has to be one of the best albums she has ever done, it’s a must have. Its going to sound amazing on the new tour.

Kylie Minogue - Aphrodite Album Cover

Kylie Minogue - Aphrodite Track Listing

1. “All the Lovers” - 3:22
2. “Get Outta My Way” - 3:38
3. “Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)” - 3:37
4. “Closer” - 3:09
5. “Everything Is Beautiful” - 3:25
6. “Aphrodite” - 3:45
7. “Illusion” - 3:21
8. “Better Than Today” - 3:25
9. “Too Much” - 3:16
10. “Cupid Boy” - 4:26
11. “Looking for an Angel” - 3:49
12. “Can’t Beat the Feeling” - 4:09

Japanese bonus track
13. “Heartstring”

iTunes bonus track
13. “Mighty Rivers”

The first single, “All the Lovers“, had its official premiere in the United Kingdom on BBC Radio 1 on 14 May 2010. Minogue confirmed on her official Twitter account that the video for the single will be directed by Joseph Kahn in Los Angeles. It was released as a digital download on 13 June with a physical release and digital bundle to follow on 28 June 2010.
According to British music magazine Music Week “Get Outta My Way” will be released as the second single in September 2010.

Over the course of her extraordinary 20-plus-year-career, Kylie Minogue has been a global force in pop music and is one of the world’s most successful female artists with more than 60 million albums sold worldwide, 50 hit singles including the US Billboard dance-chart toppers “Can’t Get You Our of My Head,” “Love At First Sight,” “Slow,” and the Grammy-Award winning “Come Into My World.” Now Kylie returns this summer with Aphrodite, a divine collection of pop treasures and club-ready anthems, and a nod to her goddess status among pop music lovers the world over. Executive-produced by studio genius Stuart Price (musical director for Madonna, producer of the last Killers album and the artist known as Les Rhythmes Digitales), this new collection of songs sees Kylie further celebrating her dance floor roots with an amazing array of collaborations with the likes of UK electro upstart Calvin Harris, Australian producers NERVO (who co-wrote David Guetta’s hit “When Love Takes Over”), and acclaimed British songwriter Nerina Pallot. Since the release of Kylie’s acclaimed 2008 album “X“, electronic pop has been storming the US airwaves and charts, as evidenced by the success of Lady Gaga, Kesha and David Guetta, all of whom would surely acknowledge Kylie’s place in the pop music pantheon.

Album Information

Released 30 June 2010
Recorded 2009–2010
Genre Pop, dance-pop, electropop
Label Parlophone
Producer Stuart Price (executive), Kish Mauve, Cutfather, Peter Wallevik, Daniel Davidsen, Lucas Secon, Damon Sharpe, Starsmith, Fraser T. Smith, Nerina Pallot, Andy Chatterley, Calvin Harris, Sebastian Ingrosso, Magnus Lidehall, Pascal Gabriel, Borge Fjordheim

Leave a Reply