Lady Gaga - Born This Way Album Review

Born This Way is the second full-length studio album by pop phenomenon Lady Gaga. The album was released on May 23, by Interscope Records.

Gaga has managed to outdo herself once again. “Born This Way” is an amazing album, and is both unique and complex. The songs on this album are unique and fresh and extremely interesting to listen to, something very hard to find in many modern albums. Additionally, the variety of the genres and styles of songs on “Born This Way” also contribute to the album’s uniqueness.
Definitely worth buying!

Lady Gaga  Born This Way Album Cover
Lady Gaga - Born This Way Album Cover

Lady Gaga - Born This Way Track Listing (Special Edition)

Disc 1
1. Marry the Night - 4:24
2. Born This Way - 4:20
3. Government Hooker - 4:14
4. Judas - 4:09
5. Americano - 4:06
6. Hair - 5:08
7. Scheiße - 3:45
8. Bloody Mary - 4:05
9. Black Jesus + Amen Fashion - 3:36
10. Bad Kids - 3:51
11. Fashion Of His Love - 3:39
12. Highway Unicorn (Road To Love) - 4:16
13. Heavy Metal Lover - 4:12
14. Electric Chapel - 4:12
15. The Queen - 5:16
16. You and I - 5:07
17. The Edge of Glory - 5:20

Disc 2
1. Born This Way (The Country Road Version) - 4:21
2. Judas (DJ White Shadow Remix) - 4:07
3. Marry The Night (Zedd Remix) - 4:20
4. ScheiBe (DJ White Shadow Mugler) - 9:35
5. Fashion Of His Love (Fernando Garibay Remix) - 3:45

The first single from the album, title track “Born This Way“, debuted on February 11, 2011. It set a music industry record by becoming the fastest single in history to reach sales of 1,000,000 copies (five days after its February 11th release).
The second single “Judas” was released on April 15, 2011, and the third “The Edge of Glory” on May 9, 2011.

This is simply a fantastic collection of songs. Full of catchy tunes from dance, pop, eurobeat and rock. Surely it’s not to everybody’s taste and will irritate many, but that’s what art is supposed to be like. So please ignore the hype and try it with an open mind.
Lady Gaga is the biggest singer in the world just now, but on this evidence she deserves all the praise she gets.

Gaga is well-recognized for her outré sense of style as a recording artist, in fashion, in performance and in her music videos. Her contributions to the music industry have garnered her numerous achievements including five Grammy Awards amongst twelve nominations, two Guinness World Records and the estimated sale of 15 million albums and 51 million singles worldwide. Billboard named her both the “2010 Artist of the Year” and the top selling artist of 2010 ranking her as the 73rd Artist of the 2000s decade. Gaga has been included in Time’s annual “The 2010 Time 100″ list of the most influential people in the world as well as Forbes’ list of the “The World’s Most Powerful Celebrities” in the world. Forbes also placed her at number seven on their annual list of the world’s “100 Most Powerful Women.”

Album Information

Released May 23, 2011
Recorded 2010
Genre Pop, dance, electronic
Length 61:08
Label Streamline, Interscope, Kon Live
Producer Paul Blair, DJ Snake, Fernando Garibay, Lady Gaga, Robert John “Mutt” Lange, Jeppe Laursen, RedOne, Clinton Sparks

3 Responses to “Lady Gaga - Born This Way Album Review”

  1. Christopher Ryan Says:

    I like the album but what is the deal with the whole jesus, devil, and demons talk in it? I love the beat but the lyrics are really starting to become annoying.

  2. Isaiah Garza Says:

    I loved lady Gagas Born This Way c-d. I loved how she inspires us little monsters to be ourself and love who we are….Thank you for making these kind of music.We Love you Mother monster

  3. Greg Says:

    I love this cd/album! I’ve been listening to it over and over for 5 weeks, and it could be my favorite cd/album ever, but time will tell. Every time I listen to it, I like to start at a different track and experience each song in and of itself. I keep changing my mind as far as my favorite track, but right now I love HAIR the most. Can’t wait for the video of HAIR!

Leave a Reply