Dear visitor, Music Lovers Group is now part of Muzikum. Please read the announcement here

The Script - Album Review

The Script is the self titled debut album from the Irish indie pop band, The Script.
The album was released in Ireland on August 8, 2008 and in the UK on August 11, 2008.
A date for the rest of Europe has yet to be confirmed.

Their soulful, emotional songwriting recalls the lyrical storytelling of Irish greats such as Christy Moore and U2, but with a strictly ultramodern aesthetic that coats the songs in glittering production values.

Script The Script Album Cover

The Script Album Track Listing

1. “We Cry
2. “Before The Worst”
3. “Talk You Down”
4. “The Man Who Can’t Be Moved
5. “Break Even”
6. “Rusty Halo”
7. “The End Where I Begin”
8. “Fall For Anything”
9. “If You See Kay”
10. “I’m Yours”
11. BONUS TRACK- “Anybody There”

This 11 track album showcases the band’s fine talent with a batch of beautifully written songs.

The album peaked at #1 on UK Album Chart.

The Script - Album Information

Released in Ireland on August 8, 2008, in United Kingdom on August 11, 2008
Genre Alternative rock, Indie rock
Label Sony BMG

9 Responses to “The Script - Album Review”

  1. aoife Says:

    the script are the best in the irish music industry for a long time … we need more pepole like them . we need to promote irish music. come on lads!

  2. rohan Says:

    hi i m frm india i just love the songs of script awesome lyrics man keep it up

  3. Sam mccormack Says:

    Have album love dis group!

  4. Danny C Says:

    The Script Are MINTTT!! Im From Manchester And I LOVEEE ITTT

  5. Jon Dale Says:

    Track 9 - naughty naughty lyrics. As if we wouldn’t notice…! Slowly read out the track title.

  6. Derek Cole Says:

    Overproduced and overhyped. These guys are liquid magnolia. Boring.

  7. Rodney Says:

    Awesome album, looking forward to seeing them live in Australia!

  8. Didi Says:

    this is one of the best albums of this time…..can’t wait for their second one…nice 1 boys keep up the good work

  9. Abby Says:

    I love them so much, there music is brilliant, can’t wait to see what they will release this year!! Come on Danny + Boys !!..x

Leave a Reply